You are here

Frontenac County (1998 - Present)


In 1998, Frontenac County was reorganized into four municipal townships. They are:

For more information about the history of Ontario counties and districts, see the overview on the website of the Archives of Ontario.

How to search

  1. Because the reorganization took place so recently, most of the genealogy resources are still organized according to the old township system. (See Frontenac County [c1849 - 1998])
  2. See also the suggestions for searching by date [1976 - present.]